Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

  Cohnway Matthew Johnson

Fire Fighter/ EMT

In Loving Memory of

Cohnway Matthew Johnson

October 04, 1982 - May 04, 2009

Gone but never forgotten!

May 04 is International Firefighter Day (IFFD).

(Learn more about IFFD in Home 3 page.)

God Bless Our First Responders!

The Gentle Heroes

Within the realm of mankind there are those that exceed the expectations of the human soul,

For they are the epitome of good will, and the extended hand of God,

They come when called no questions asked,

giving of themselves and their time.

Neither for money nor fame, but only to serve their fellow man,

They believe themselves neither as heroes nor as gods,

But as simply doing their job.

Their answer to the call of need is, "How can I help?"

Their answer to danger is, "It needs to be done."

Their answer to their death is, "Please take care of my family."

For there is no greater sacrifice then to give your life for another,

Yet they do so without thought.

Willing to leave behind their families for a stranger,

Offering to give their life for someone not known,

And once gone, their gentle souls committed to the ages

Never again to be replaced.

Let us never forget these perished men and women,

Take one moment to honor their passing,

For ours is the greatest loss of all. They lived to serve us,

And in death they are the gentle heroes we have loved and lost.

Let their memory shine forever, a monument to humanity.

The 10th Annual 2019 TCESD#3 Oak Hill Firefighters Softball Tournament

All previous records were broken in every aspect on Saturday, June 8th at the Del Valle Softball Complex. The tournament, initially scheduled for May 11th had to be rescheduled due to relentless rains in May. However, come game day, the weather was hot, but the record breaking eleven teams participating didn't seem to mind. All teams came to play and the competition was fierce until the last run over home plate was made!

The eleven fire departments represented this year were Travis County ESD#3 Oak Hill, Travis County ESD#2 Pflugerville, Travis County ESD#8 Pedernales, Travis County ESD#11 Travis County Fire & Rescue, Austin Bomberos, Austin Fire Department Heat, Belton Fire Department, Bexar County ESD#2, Team San Antonio, North Hays County and Kyle Fire Department.

"Congratulations" to Team San Antonio, winning 1st place, taking home the coveted traveling trophy, first place tournament dominoes and bragging rights for the year!!

Winning 2nd place is team Austin FD Heat; they were first place winners in 2018. "Congratulations" to them; they took second place tournament dominoes back to their station!

"Thank you" to the eleven teams who played in this very special tenth year tournament. A special shout out goes to our home town team TCESD#2 Pflugerville. Pflugerville has played every year since this tournament began in 2010! And to the many aforementioned teams who have played many various years in between, we thank you for your support.

Additionally, we want to thank the game officials and all the families and friends who came out to support and cheer their teams on. To Stacy and Chad Kubin aka Klassic Designs for creating the special 10th year commemorative t-shirts. To April Burson and Southside Market for your donation of the delicious sausage; the sausage wraps are always a crowd pleaser. To everyone who worked hard in the concession and raffle table, you know who you are!

Our biggest "THANK YOU" goes to TCESD#3 Oak Hill for hosting this tournament which gives us all the opportunity to come together for a day full of brotherhood, camaraderie and fun. To everyone; thank you, your support made our 10th year a huge success!

                    Our host team, TCESD#3, Oak Hill

Bexar County ESD#2 in dugout

"Congratulations to Team San Antonio"

1st Place Winners

(Sterling Johnson holds team autographed softball)

Team Austin Heat

"Congratulations 2nd Place Winners"

The 2021 Cohnway M. Johnson Memorial Scholarship Recipients

The 2021 Class #19 graduation ceremony was held on Sunday, October 17 inside the new meeting/training facilities at Oak Hill Fire Station 301.  Congratulations to this years scholarship recipients Michael Joseph, Kylie Uhlaender and Seamus Burke.  We congratulate them for their extraordinary accomplishments in the academy.